- Practice Areas
- Contact Us
Have you or a loved one been arrested for a First Offense DWI, Underage DUI, Drug DUI or Refusal charge in Ship Bottom, New Jersey or a surrounding town such as Stafford, Beach Haven, or Long Beach Township? If so, take some time to understand the significance of the penalties you are facing and the various options that you have. You are not alone. Ship Bottom prosecutes the highest number of DUI cases on Long Beach Island due to its location as the preeminent entry point to Stafford Township and the mainland via the Causeway. McGuckin Law is here to help. We are an Ocean County law firm exclusively dedicated to DWI and criminal defense.
“As a McGuckin Law client, you are our partner in your defense and will be treated like it. You will be given your attorney’s direct cell number for optimal accessibility and accountability.”
DWI arrests are serious, traumatic and embarrassing events. They have the potential to not only seriously disrupt your vacation, but also your life. By now you have probably read the severe penalties outlined in New Jersey’s DUI Statute that are associated with a first, second, or third DWI offense or Refusal. Now is the time to clear your head, do your research, and contact attorneys who specialize in Ocean County Driving While Intoxicated charges. A DWI is a significant mistake, but a sound legal defense may mitigate or even absolve the consequences. For more information on your Ship Bottom DUI visit our DWI Resource Center.
We understand that a DUI has a significant impact on a hard-earned vacation. If you have been charged, we will gladly meet you at a location easily accessible to your vacation home or hotel for your convenience.
A first offense DUI in Ship Bottom Township carries a 7-12 month loss of license, thousands of dollars in fines, mandatory alcohol counseling, and even the possibility of jail and the installation of an ignition interlock device. The penalties are increased with each subsequent offense or if you were also charged with Refusal or DUI in a School Zone. Take some time to understand the penalties and formulate a game plan. McGuckin Law is here to answer all of your questions at 732.924.4200.
At McGuckin Law, we utilize an aggressive, diligent, and caring approach while defending clients facing all DUI-Related charges, including:
New Jersey law governing Driving While Intoxicating explicitly prohibits plea-bargaining these types of cases in an effort to secure a downgraded charge. As a result, a skilled DWI lawyer must attack the State’s case against you. We do this in a variety of ways. These include:
As you can see, the best DUI defense is a skilled, aggressive offense!
At McGuckin Law, we will use our values, experience, work ethic, and genuine concern for you to provide a complete defense customized to the particular facts of your case. We will keep you apprised of developments of your case every step of the way. Please allow us the opportunity to protect and defend your rights. Our Ocean County firm is available 7 days a week. Contact us at (732) 924-4200.