Edison Third Offense DWI Attorney
If you have been pulled over for your third DWI offense in New Jersey, you are undoubtedly going through intense stress, anxiety and fear about the penalties you are facing and the court process you are about to be subject to. While you already have some understanding about the process, you are probably aware that the penalties you face are significantly increased from those you have already faced. Now is the time to be proactive. Gain all of the information possible, consider checking into (and documenting) a local AA program, and find a local attorney to team up with who understands your needs, keeps you informed, and will aggressively fight your case.
Toms River NJ Third Offense DWI Lawyer
McGuckin Law works with clients charged with first, second, third, and subsequent Driving While Intoxicated offenses throughout the Jersey Shore including Brick, Edison, Tinton Falls, Toms River, Howell, Holmdel, Ship Bottom, Seaside, Point Pleasant and Sayreville. For a free consultation during which we will review your case and talk about the challenges you are facing and opportunities you have for your defense, call us today at 732.924.4200.
NJ First Offense Driving While Intoxicated Penalties
If you or your loved one has been charged with a third or fourth DWI offense in New Jersey, then you already know how important it is that you seek out aggressive and qualified representation. The penalties associated with a Third DWI Offense include:
- $1000 in Fines
- 180 Days in Jail (90 days may be served in an in-patient program)
- 10-year Loss of Driver’s License
- 48 Hours Intoxicated Driver Resource Center
- 90 Days Community Service
- $4,500 MVC Surcharges
Sometimes Third DWI offenses may result in permanent loss of driving privileges in New Jersey. These charges may also be complicated by companion charges such as DWI in a School Zone, Refusal, Drug DUI and Underage DWI. In addition to our pages on those charges, our Jersey Shore DWI Resource Center provides more information on Driving While Intoxicated law and penalties.
Holmdel NJ DUI Attorneys
Your third DWI is an incredibly stressful and scary time. Now is the time to understand the penalties you face, your options, and your rights. Contact a lawyer, be proactive, and get started with your defense. We are local, accessible, and professionally dedicated to DWI cases throughout the Jersey Shore. To see if we are a good fit for you and your case, call today at 732.924.4200 for a free consultation.